• In this project group students will learn graphic layout basics with InDesign. If students have prior experience using the programs, there will be opportunities to expand their current knowledge.

    Go to page>>

  • Allison Walsh
    Walsh.568@osu.edu

    Gennifer Valentini
    Valentini.8@osu.edu

    Syllabus

  • photoSetup

    Students with outstanding video talent will thrive in this group. Focusing on a larger project, students will create, write, direct, and film their own short movie. Video experience is required.

    Go to page>>

  • Tyler Sanfillipo
    Sanfillipo.1@osu.edu

    Ben Gugick
    Gugick.1@osu.edu

    Syllabus

  • Audio Story

    Using MuLab software to concentrate on learning how to record, edit, and produce music. MuLab is easy to use. Students are shown how to record instruments, and then how to blend it all together to create their own song. No Experience needed, PC and Mac friendly..

    Go to page>>

  • Ben Mutchler
    Mutchler.44@osu.edu

    Syllabus

  • Android

    Looking for a programming language to compliment what you already know? C++ is immensely popular in the financial industry, and for numerical computing, and for systems programming, and for video game development, and for computer graphics.

    Go to page>>

  • Michael Trunk
    Trunk.6@osu.edu

    Syllabus

  • video-training1

    In photography group, students will learn how to improve their photographic technique and learn how to compose better pictures. Student can come in at any level and they will be encouraged to push their skills further. During some of the weekly one hour meetings, students can share pictures that they have taken during the week and get feedback on their technique. Students should have their own cameras.

    Go to page>>

  • Emily Zeaman
    Zeaman.2@osu.edu

    Syllabus

  • 64-bit-java

    This project group is geared specifically at those with no/little programming experience. This group is to serve as a gateway to understanding a little more about writing code in such a widely used language such as Java. This group will teach the fundamentals needed to create some basic programs and to understand programming at a higher level than before. CSE majors and majors alike are not accepted for this group.

    Go to page>>

  • Zach McGuckin
    McGuckin.14@osu.edu
    Syllabus

  • publicSpeakingTemp

    Sharpen your public speaking skills with this project group. You will learn how to write, produce, and give an effective speech, as well as learn to critique others' work. This is a great skill for any student to learn and is applicable in any job interview.

    Go to page>>

  • Grant Tyson
    Tyson.113@osu.edu

    Brendan Walters
    Walters.639@osu.edu

    Syllabus

  • solidworksTemp

    SolidWorks is a 3D modeling software that is standard for designers and engineers alike. In this group we will cover the basics of solid body and touch on surface modeling, as well as do some light printing on the MMC 3D printer.

    Go to page>>

  • Dom Bier
    Bier.11@osu.edu

    Syllabus

  • Interested in making a creative and unique short film? Stop Motion will teach students how to make those dreams a reality! This group will help students understand stop motion better and let them create their own film.

    Go to page>>

  • Halle Henry
    Henry.800@osu.edu

    Sofia Kovoor
    Kovoor.3@osu.edu

    Syllabus

  • iOSb copy

    Join us in TinkerCad and learn how to create 3D models in easy-to-use software. Autodesk's Tinkercad is one of the easiest classroom tools for creating simple designs from scratch, or quickly modifying existing designs. It’s a free online 3D design program that you can use in your web browser without downloading any software.

    Go to page>>

  • Christina Pedicini
    Pedicini.5@osu.edu

    Syllabus

  • publicSpeakingTemp2

    Unity is a cross-platform game engine which is used to make video games and simulations. In this group, students will learn the fundamentals of Unity with the goal to have their first game by the end of the semester. Students will be able to view their game/simulation in an Oculus Rift headset.

    Go to page>>

  • Jared Frees
    Frees.10@osu.edu

    Syllabus

  • video-training1

    The video production project group gives students the chance to create their own 5-10 minutes movie. Student pairs create a 3 act plot, write dialogue, and then shoot it. After they finish shooting (cameras are supplied), students can edit their footage using a number of different editing programs depending on their level of experience. In addition, students can do a documentary or shorter broadcast journalism pieces where they cover events happening on campus.

    Go to page>>

  • Natalie Toth
    Toth.259@osu.edu

    Lydia Garris
    Garris.20@osu.edu

    Syllabus

  • Wish you could learn Visual Effects but can't afford Adobe After Effects? Nuke is a new compositing program that is more powerful than After Effects and is taking Hollywood by storm. And....wait for it....is free to download and practice with. We are so lucky to be offering this group.

    Go to page>>

  • Zhiyuan Li
    Li.6587@osu.edu

    Syllabus

  • Originally an open source blogging tool, WordPress has become one of the leading ways to make simple websites. WordPress does the hard part of web making, letting you concentrate on customizing it using plug-ins and easy-to-add modules. Basic web experience is helpful but not required.

    Go to page>>

  • Emily Chen
    Chen.6527@osu.edu

    Brianna Rost
    Rost.21@osu.edu

    Syllabus

Where to find us